Planning and Zoning

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Bill Royce, Director
1700 NW 9th Avenue, Suite A
Okeechobee, Florida 34972
Phone:  (863) 763-5548 x 3073
Fax: (863) 763-5276
email:  broyce@co.okeechobee.fl.us

Mission Statement

The Planning and Zoning Department provides current and long range planning, zoning, mapping, addressing and flood plain management functions for Okeechobee County.

  

Now available on-line!

  • Zoning

  • Future Land Use

  • Special Flood Hazard Areas

 Visit  www.Okeechobeegis.com

 

Staff:

Jenna Durham
Administrative Secretary
Phone:  (863) 763-5548 x 3073
Email:  jdurham@co.okeechobee.fl.us

Jennifer Busbin
Planner 
Phone:  (863) 763-5548 x 3074 
Email:  jbusbin@co.okeechobee.fl.us  

Ty Hancock
Planner
Phone: (863) 763-5548 x 3075 
Email:  thancock@co.okeechobee.fl.us  

Faye Huffman
Planning Technician
Phone: (863) 763-5548 x 3042 
Email:  fhuffman@co.okeechobee.fl.us

 

For general inquiries, please contact us at planning@co.okeechobee.fl.us

 

Applications and Informational Documents:

Uniform Land Use Application

Planning Board Application Deadlines and Hearing Dates 2018

Site Plan Review Application

Site Plan Review Meetings and Deadlines, June 2018 - December 2018

Community Development Schedule of Fees

Business Tax Receipt (Occupational License Application)

Affidavit of Compliance Regarding Home Businesses

Comprehensive Plan

Okeechobee County Comprehensive Plan, June 9, 2016

Okeechobee Count Future Land Use Map, June 9, 2016, 24x36

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer