Show/Hide

ALERT:  Okeechobee is currently monitoring the COVID-19 situation.  Click here for more information

Holidays

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Okeechobee County authorized Holidays for 2020:

  • New Year’s Day                                 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.                    Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Good Friday                                        Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Memorial Day                                     Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day[Observed]      Friday, July 3, 2020
  • Labor Day                                            Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Veteran’s Day                                     Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving                                      Thursday and Friday, November 26 & 27, 2020
  • Christmas                                            Thursday and Friday, December 24 & 25, 2020
  • New Year’s Day                                 Friday, January 1, 2021


Okeechobee County authorized Holidays for 2021: 

  • New Year's Day                                  Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.                      Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Good Friday                                         Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day                                     Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day[Observed]      Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day                                            Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Veteran's Day                                     Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving                                      Thursday and Friday, November 25 & 26, 2021
  • Christmas                                            Friday and Monday, December 24 & 27, 2021
  • New Year’s Day[Observed]            Monday, January 3, 2022

The holidays listed above are for Okeechobee County BOCC Departments and Employees.  These are approved holidays, however, circumstances may dictate a change in the above schedule.  For additional information about Okeechobee County BOCC, you may contact the County Administrator's office:  863-763-6441 ext.1. 

For information regarding holiday closings for the Clerk of Court, Property Appraiser, Tax Collector and Supervisor of Elections, please contact their agency office directly.