ALERT: COVID-19 Click here for more information
ALERT: HURRICANE ISAIAS  Click here for more information

Legislative Affairs

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 florida state capitol building


MISSION:  Legislative Affairs provides coordination to ensure that Okeechobee County receives resources and support to better serve its citizens. The division provides policy recommendations for the County’s high-priority issues, creates the annual legislative priorities and monitors legislative issues.


State Office:

Ron DeSantis, Governor
The Capitol, 400 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0001 
Governor’s phone: 850-717-9337 
Citizen services: 850-488-7146

Florida Senate: 

Ben Albritton, R-District 26
(Representing all of Okeechobee, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, counties and parts of Charlotte, Lee, Polk counties) 

District Office:
150 North Central Avenue
Bartow, FL 33830-4742
(863) 534-0073
Senate VOIP: 42600
Legislative Assistant:  Jae Williams
Secretary: Karen Whaley

Tallahassee Office:
305 Senate Office Building, 404 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1100
Phone: 850-487-5026
District office:  will be updated when available
Phone:  will be updated when available

Legislative Assistants: John Hinchee and Andrew Liebert

Florida House:

Cary Pigman, R-District 55
(Representing Glades, Highlands, Okeechobee and part of St. Lucie) 

Capitol Office                                           District Office
402 South Monroe Street                      205 So. Commerce Avenue, Ste B      OR    55 So Parrott Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300                  Sebring, FL 33870-3626                                   Okeechobee, FL 34974-2968
Phone:  850-717-5055                             Phone:  863-356-6000                                       Phone: 863- 462-5019

Legislative Assistant:
Brandon Miller
District Secretary:
Justin Morgan
Maura Palmer

Federal Offices:


Rick Scott, R-FL
716 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-5274 
District office: 413 Clematis Street, Suite 210, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: 561-514-0189 

Marco Rubio, R-FL

284 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-3041 
District office: 4580 PGA Boulevard #201, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418
Phone: 561-775-3360

U.S. House:

Greg Steube, R-FL - 17th Republican District
521 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: 202-225-5792
Fax: 202-225-3132
District Offices:  TBA

District Offices:  Congressman Greg Steube FL-17
304 NW 2nd Street Room 105
Okeechobee FL, 34972
Phone: 863-402-9082

District Offices:  Congressman Greg Steube FL-17
4507 George Blvd
Sebring FL, 33875
Phone: 863-402-9082

District Offices
:  Congressman Greg Steube FL-17
226 Taylor Street Suite 230
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941-575-9101