ALERT: COVID-19 Click here for more information
ALERT: HURRICANE ISAIAS  Click here for more information

District 4 - Terry W. Burroughs

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Chairman, Board of County Commission


Mr. Terry W. Burroughs
District 4  County Commissioner
Okeechobee County BOCC
304 NW 2nd Street, Room 123
Okeechobee, FL 34972
Phone: 863-763-6441 ext. 1
Fax: 863-763-0118
  Commissioner Burroughs



Terry W. Burroughs was elected to the Okeechobee Board of County Commissioners in November 2018 with a term to expire in November 2022.  Commissioner Burroughs is currently serving as Chairman to the Board. 

Commissioner Burroughs has completed the Florida Association of Counties Commissioner Certification Program and completed the Advanced Certification   Program. 

Commissioner Burroughs is a retired Telecommunications Executive with over 32 years in the industry.  He is married to his wife, Maureen of 25 years and they have three children and six grandchildren.

Commissioner Burroughs represents Okeechobee County on the following Boards and   Committees:

  • Children's Services Council
  • Florida Heartland Economic Region of Opportunity (FHERO)
  • Heartland Regional Transportation
  • Small County Coalition
  • Chamber of Commerce of Okeechobee County

In addition, he is the Chairman of Board of Trustees of HCA Raulerson Hospital, and President of the Kiwanis Club of Okeechobee. He continues to serves on other various boards throughout the community.